Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Business Source Complete includes a vast collection of business-related content, such as scholarly journals, trade publications, market research reports, industry profiles, company profiles, SWOT analyses and case studies.
The Workspace platform offers a comprehensive suite of financial data and tools, including Reuters news, SDC Platinum data on mergers and acquisitions, VentureXpert data on private equity, Lipper data on mutual funds, I/B/E/S data on analysts' estimates, and Refinitiv ESG data (formerly Asset4). Additionally, it provides extensive equity research and a wealth of financial market data.
Bloomberg is a platform through which users can monitor and analyze real-time financial market data.
A database allowing access to several thousand sources in 28 languages, covering international, national, regional, and local news in the form of newspapers and publications from press organizations (daily press, magazines, professional press), as well as specialized publications and company profiles, news wires, transcribed television and radio programs, press websites, blogs, etc.
Orbis contains comprehensive information on millions of companies worldwide, including private and public companies. This information typically includes financial statements, Moody's ESG ratings, ownership structures, executive details, and contact information.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
BMI offers comprehensive country risk reports, indices, and in-depth macroeconomic and industry data and forecasts for both developed and emerging markets.
Les Echos is a French daily newspaper focused on economic and financial news.
Indexpress Business provides industry reports and concise and insightful summaries and full-text articles sourced from professional and economic press.
MSCI ESG Manager is an online ESG research and analytics platform designed to provide asset managers and owners with an integrated suite of tools to efficiently manage research, analysis and compliance tasks across the spectrum of environmental, social and governance (ESG) factors.
